Free PS4 Game This Weekend With PS Plus Membership




If you have a PS4 and you're in the mood to shoot aliens, you're in luck: Destiny 2 is free this weekend for anyone with a PS4 and a PS Plus account. All you have to do is download this free demo and you can play the game between June 29 and July 2 without spending a dime.
The demo comes with the full campaign, all game modes, and every piece of gear that's available in the base game. It doesn't have the Curse of Osiris or Warmind expansions, but that's to be expected. If you buy Destiny 2 after playing the free trial, all of your progress will carry forward. Also, Sony says the game will be on sale for half price for a limited time.
The free trial runs between 12:01 AM PT (3:01 AM ET) on June 29 and 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET) on July 2.

Destiny 2 is a shared-world shooter with a focus on powering up your character and collecting loot. From GameSpot's Destiny 2 review: "In true Destiny fashion, if you do something once, you'll probably end up doing it many more times. The difference with Destiny 2 is in the variety and accessibility of what's available, which cuts down on a lot of the frustration associated with grinding. And even after you've leveled up, there's still more you can do, from keeping up with daily and weekly challenges to just hanging out with friends. It's a much stronger foundation than the original had and one that's enough on its own to keep people coming back week after week."
With the game's Forsaken update launching in September, now is a good time to hop into Destiny 2. After much complaining about the lackluster endgame, players seem to be optimistic about the changes Forsaken will introduce, including a revamped weapon system, a new PvE-meets-PvP game mode called Gambit, and a new raid.


Share on Google Plus